No More Excuses 

About two years ago I gave birth to a beautiful baby boy and that little boy became the light of my life.  

 
See what I mean? Uber cuteness! However before I became pregnant I was a fitness model, only because I could hold yoga poses while keeping a decent face! After giving birth I had already made the decision to breastfeed. Who wouldn’t, because it free milk and you get to lose tons of weight! Lol 

Everyone is different when it comes to breastfeeding and breastfeeding is a commitment especially if you are a full time working Mom. I got to lose a little weight, bond with my baby and keeping yourself productive to keep producing milk is a whole other subject. So I never got back to my pre-baby weight. 

In November I stopped nursing Jaxon but I never came up with a plan to finally lose weight. When you are breastfeeding just working out and counting calories will make you produce like milk because that extra energy(fuel) your body needs to produce was being burn to burn fat for that beautiful shape one use to have. 

So here I am coming up with a plan to lose weight. I’m going to try the raw food diet for my first week so I can continue and make a new habit and stick to it! A diet should be a lifestyle and not a fad. I’m also going back to some of my old beach body workout videos because it use to keep me toned and in shape before in the past so why wouldn’t it work now. 

So here I sit typing away at 205 pounds and next Monday I will weigh myself to see how I did. So wish me luck. I no longer have no more excuses for staying in this body and besides all my dresses are single digit.  

 Thank you for reading! 

Leave a Reply

